"Not active" Facebook Pixel on my online shop

When you wanted to connect your Facebook Pixel on Raive.app, maybe you saw the "Not active" label next to your Pixel. Why is your Facebook Pixel marked as inactive ? A "not active" Facebook Pixel is a Pixel that didn't receive any data in the last 30 days. 

As a reminder, the Facebook Pixel is a piece of code that you place on your Shopify store. This pixel is not visible to your visitors. Each time that someone performs an action on your shop, the Facebook Pixel records it. For example, when a visitor is looking at one of your product pages, adds a product to cart or purchases it, the Facebook Pixel collects this very valuable data. Then a "not active" Pixel is a Pixel that didn't record any data in the last 30 days.

Why is my Pixel "not active" ?

Three main reasons can explain why your Facebook Pixel is marked as "not active" :

1- You just created your Facebook Pixel. If you just created your Facebook Pixel, then it is completely normal that your Pixel didn't record any data yet on your online shop. As soon as your Facebook Pixel starts recording events on your website (like visits, add-to-carts or purchases), then your Facebook Pixel will not be marked as inactive anymore.

2- You online shop didn't have any activity in the last 30 days. If your online shop didn't have any activity in the last 30 days, then it is completely normal that your Pixel didn't record any data yet on your online shop. As soon as you have more activity on your shop, notably thanks to ads created on Raive.app,then your Pixel will be considered as active. 

3- Your Facebook Pixel is not well implemented on your online shop. You have implemented a Facebook Pixel for quite some time, and you have had activity on your online shop in the last 30 days, but your Facebook Pixel is still marked as "not active" ? Then that's probably because your Facebook Pixel is not well set-up on your online shop.

What can I do to turn my Facebook Pixel active ?

1

Check that your Facebook Pixel is properly set-up on your Shopify Admin.  By using our guide to install the Facebook Pixel on Shopify in an easy way, check that everything is properly implemented for the Pixel set-up on Shopify (each step should be in green). 

2

Check that your Facebook Pixel is active on your online shop.  To check that your Facebook Pixel is active on your online shop, you can install the Facebook Chrome Extension : Facebook Pixel Helper. This is a very helpful extension to make sure that your Facebook Pixel is active when you go to your home page, your product pages, when you add a product to cart, etc.

Don't hesitate to reach out to us if you need help regarding the Facebook Pixel set-up on Raive.app and on your online shop.

Related articles

Pixel Facebook inactif sur ma boutique en ligne

En voulant connecter votre Pixel Facebook sur l’application Raive, vous avez peut-être vu le label « Inactif » à côté du Pixel. Pourquoi votre Pixel Facebook est-il considéré comme inactif ? Un Pixel Facebook « inactif » est un Pixel qui n’a pas reçu de données sur les 30 derniers jours. 

Pour rappel, le Pixel Facebook est une balise qui est placée sur votre boutique en ligne. Ce Pixel, qui n’est pas visible par vos visiteurs, se déclenche dès qu’un utilisateur effectue une action sur votre boutique en ligne. Par exemple, lorsqu’un visiteur visualise un article, qu’il ajoute un produit au panier ou encore lorsqu’il effectue un achat, le Pixel enregistre ces différentes actions. Un Pixel « inactif » est donc un Pixel qui n’a enregistré aucune action sur votre site internet depuis 30 jours.

Pourquoi mon Pixel est-il inactif ?

Trois raisons peuvent conduire votre Pixel Facebook à être considéré comme « inactif » :

1- Vous venez de créer votre Pixel Facebook. Si vous venez de créer votre Pixel Facebook, alors il est tout à fait normal que votre Pixel n’ait pas pu enregistrer encore d’actions sur votre site internet. Dès que le Pixel Facebook commencera à enregistrer des évènements sur votre boutique en ligne comme des visites, des ajouts au panier ou des achats, alors votre Pixel Facebook ne sera plus considéré comme inactif.

2- Votre boutique en ligne n’a pas eu d’activité sur les 30 derniers jours. Si votre boutique en ligne n’a pas eu d’activité sur les 30 derniers jours, alors il est tout à fait normal que votre Pixel n’ait pas enregistré d’actions sur votre site internet. Dès que vous aurez plus d’activité sur votre boutique, notamment grâce à la publicité de Raive.app, alors votre Pixel sera de nouveau actif. 

3- Votre Pixel Facebook n’est pas bien implémenté sur votre boutique en ligne. Vous avez un Pixel Facebook depuis quelque temps, et vous avez de l’activité sur votre boutique en ligne, mais votre Pixel Facebook est quand même considéré comme « inactif » ? Cela est sûrement dû à une mauvaise configuration de votre Pixel sur votre boutique en ligne.

Que faire pour que mon Pixel ne soit plus considéré comme inactif ?

1

Vérifiez que votre Pixel Facebook est correctement configuré dans votre Admin Shopify.  A partir de notre guide pour configurer le Pixel Facebook sur Shopify de manière simple, vérifiez que tous les voyants sont au vert dans la configuration du Pixel sur Shopify. 

2

Vérifiez bien que votre Pixel Facebook est bien actif sur votre boutique en ligne.  Pour vérifier que votre Pixel Facebook est bien actif sur votre boutique en ligne, vous pouvez installer cette extension Chrome développée par Facebook : Facebook Pixel Helper. Cette extension très pratique vous permet de vous assurer que le Pixel Facebook est bien actif lorsque vous allez sur votre boutique en ligne, sur vos fiches produits, lorsque vous ajoutez un produit au panier, etc.

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter si vous avez besoin d’aide concernant la configuration du Pixel Facebook sur l’application Raive.app.

Articles liés